Pepper Spray Laws

State Laws and Restrictions

States Where Pepper Sprays are Restricted:
(We cannot ship to these states. If an order is placed, your order will be cancelled)

New York

Massachusetts

States Where Pepper Sprays Have Some Restrictions:

Michigan
Pepper spray must not be more than 10% and can be used for self defense.
"The reasonable use of a self-defense spray or foam device containing not more than 10% oleoresin
capsicum by a person in the protection of a person or property under circumstances that
would justify the person's use of physical force."

Wisconsin
Tear gas is not permissible.  By regulation, OC products with a maximum OC concentration of
10% and weight range of oleoresin of capsicum and inert ingredients of 15-60 grams are authorized. 
This is 1/2 oz. and 2 oz. spray. Further, the product cannot be camouflaged, and must have a safety feature
designed to prevent accidental discharge.  The units may not have an effective range of over 20 feet and
must have an effective range of six feet. In addition there are certain labeling and packaging requirements:
must state cannot sell to anyone under 18 and the phone number of the manufacturer has to be on the label. 
The units must also be sold in sealed tamper-proof packages.

NOTE:  Pepper Spray is legal in all 50 states, however a number of cities and states have restrictions on
sizes, strengths, etc.. If you have a question, it is wise to check with you local city or state attorneys office.
Defense sprays should only be purchased by those 18 years of age or older.
The above list may not be totally accurate or complete and
I accept no responsibility for its accuracy or completeness. ~ Chris Gonz